Are you seeing the real?

on

“He has changed a lot”…. does it sound familiar?  We always wished for the earlier version of him. Actually the truth is, “he” has become more of himself. At first when we meet people, we see them the way we wanted them to be…and we go into our-own fantasy world or an illusion about that person. That’s why everything looks just fine and obviously its a “made for each other” situation!… But as we get to know the person more, we see the “real him”. Actually its our own failure to see the real him sooner. So if you feel someone changed, …you are looking at the more real “him”.. its a good thing,  as soon as that happens, its better for you. After all we have to find the connection to real one good or bad!

Raj

Not an illusion!

18 Comments Add yours

  1. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

    This is so true, Raj. However there are few who are good at faking feelings until they gain our trust. But again, there are signs which we choose to overlook/ignore because we are so smitten by that person. The sooner we see the real them, the better. 😊

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Raj says:

      Thats exactly my point… sooner the better … less damage… 🙂 Remember people cant fake for long… unless we ignore the signs… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

        Exactly. One or the other day, they have to reveal their true “Avatar” 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Raj says:

        Yes.. but wish there was a visible sign on that Avatar… (Verified by Google) 😀

        Like

      3. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

        Or better, “how I wish I could read minds” 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Raj says:

        That would be scary … sometime my mind acts weird…❤️ I want to keep it for myself! 😀

        Like

  2. Perfectly true. And in a way it’s actuallu good that you are getting to know the person well. There are many who fake everything and hide their true self and their mask becomes their identity for us, we never realize we are being fooled unless it’s too late.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shayra says:

    That’s so true .Until and unless we will fail to understand the sign ,they pretend to be good.If person changed later that means he is showing his actual side.No one can control his traits ,emotions , thoughts for so long.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Raj says:

      Very true… and totally agree Sharya.. but even after knowing all these we fall for this… thats the irony! 🙂

      Like

      1. Shayra says:

        Yes,I agree bcoz it’s a human nature .

        Liked by 1 person

  4. True very important to distinguish between true and fake surroundings!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Raj says:

      Yes.. yes… yes.. faster .. the better! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. shalini says:

    I dont know about real or fake.. But sometimes we change with situations.. I have changed in the past few years… What I was in my 20s and what I am today are quite different… Most don’t like me the way I today. I don’t tolerate fools lightly, you should hear me swearing, but the guy meets me after 20 years would probably wonder which is real me?? Am I rambling too much

    Like

  6. shalini says:

    Raj I also feel the core of the person remains the same… So many people write about love and break up but most of them see how the guy talks or writes not his actions… I personally know someone in this blog who has a girlfriend and professes to love her, yet given a chance he talks rubbish to others… So I think actions should follow the words…

    Like

  7. Great blog. In my opinion. Is it that we start to see the real or is it just that people change to adopt to their surroundings or life doesn’t go the way they had imagined. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      I feel in most cases, we start seeing people better.. I always feel people cant act or fake things for long time. There will be hints, we just ignore them.. 🙂 Thank you for your feedback.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Sadiq Ahmad says:

    So true. As the saying goes, luv is blind

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

