Versatile Blogger Award!

I would like to thank Pooja Thapliyal blogging under the title “Roots & Trails” for nominating me for this award! 😍 Its an amazing world that one month back you are a total stranger and now a my good blogging pal! 🤝 It means a lot to me Pooja, hope this relationship goes beyond this. Those people who do not know Pooja, she is a very passionate writer, and budding photographer…She likes to travel and document it.. She is also very interactive on others posts, that the best thing about her. I think people need to do that more than jut liking the post. In a short time span of one month she is able to attract huge number of fans, that says it all.

THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD is to encourage engagement with fellow bloggers- to lift each other up and support each other’s hard work.

So, If you’re nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award, you have automatically “won” it too!

Now 7 Random facts about myself!

  1. I am a “memory maker” Seriously I am not bragging, I try to build relationship with each and everything I come across in life. For me that memory is very important. It may be people, places or anything for that matter. At times I run out of space! btw I still wear my 25 years old black T-Shirt! 😁
  2. I have watched one movie while lived in US, one while lived in Canada and 3 movies in India so far, so 5 movies in past 20 years! All other movies on my home TV.
  3. I am a mechanical engineer working for Information Technology.
  4. I strongly feel we should be “human” first then only we can try religion. I stopped at the first stage as I find that is more than enough. 😇
  5. My idea of vacation is not a place, its the people you are with. I don’t like those expensive resort life. Vacation is not a lazy time.
  6. I started blogging since about 2 months and happy with the outcome.
  7. I have been to over 80 countries so far but still hungry, thanks to my marine engineering life!

What is the Versatile Blogger Award?

Bloggers nominate other bloggers who they believe deserve recognition for their high-quality standard of writing, the uniqueness of content, passion, and love displayed throughout the site and to top it off, amazing photos!

Now my nominees:

Well this is the most difficult part, as I cant pick one or other. Also in the past whenever I have nominated people, people hardly liked it. 😯 I feel like I am forcing them to write something don’t want to be part of. So I would like to nominate all of you reading this as nominees. No I am not annoyed by being nominated here Pooja, I really like it and appreciate it. I will accept the nominations in the future too. 😍 Its a great and I feel so privileged.

Love,

Raj

❤️

27 Comments Add yours

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You have been to 80 countries.. Oh my god ! I have a long way to go. Anyways Thank-you so much for writing such nice things about me. You are first person I interacted through blogging. Glad to come across with such a warm, genuine & creative person. I always look forward to your posts and spectacular pictures . God bless you and keep publishing your great work !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      I am humbled by your kind words Pooja.. Thank you once again! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations to you award. You’ve been doing great in just two months of blogging. This is a friendly community. You’re generous and smart by nominate everyone. I announced to be Award Free for the same reason, it’s hard to nominate without knowing if people want to be nominate. Yes, I’m impressed also that you’ve been to 80 countries!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you for your kind words..and blessings.. 🙂 Its a tricky double edged sward.. the awards! 😀 Getting a award is nice.. but awarding to others! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know. I spent more time on putting the acceptance of award together than doing any posts. I had a hard time keeping the balance. After I feel well decorated, I decided to go Award Free!! It’s good for you to receive a bundle!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Raj says:

        Agree… also I will add ..saying … many people do not like it I suppose to be nominated like that. That’s the main reason why I did not do it. There should be an declaimer on the about page for everyone to accept or reject the online awards. That would help everyone!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I do make a logo for Zward Free, I still get nominated!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Raj says:

        😀 Well people don’t read these days! yeah… on wordpress they are supposed to read! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      5. When your followers grow, it’s hard to read everybody’s everything. I understand that a good number of my followers want to increase their followers (I always follow back!). For those, we just click like to each other’s posts as support. I do have a group of bloggers who have become friends and have regular chats. Yes, I do read quite a few posts – not all 500 (among 2500 followers)….

        Like

      6. Raj says:

        By the way… I am not able to find your blog.. is it offline? Can you share the link please?

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Yes, my old link is locked up, I transferred everything to my new link. Click on my new link and follow, or add the link to the Search in your Reader, and click the blue follow, it will turn green. Thank you!
        https://theshowerofblessings.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Raj says:

        Yes i did fallow.. it think on your profile the link has “showers” not “shower”, now I am able to fallow you…

        Like

      9. I wrote to WP and Gravatar and ask them to fix it for me, haven’t heard from them, the old link is from my old username and I need help t change my username for the Gravatar. Thank you for follow the new link.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Raj says:

        Oh can’t you change it yourself? If not create a new Gravatar..

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I can change anything except my Gravatar URL. I tried to create a new Gravatar, but my link is connect to my email address. When I input my email address, it doesn’t allow me to create a new Gravatar, it says I already exist, unless I use a different email address, I don’t know if it disconnect to the link of my site because the email is link to my site.

        Like

      12. I’ll make a new post soon, hope my new posts show in your Reader.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations!!
    So good to know that there are people who just don’t choose a lavish resort to sleep all day. And still proudly say that they traveled 😉 I have some relatives who do this and travelling with them becomes so frustrating 😀 😀
    All the best hope you travel to all those countries yet discovered on this planet 🙂 but be careful to not to go anywhere near Bermuda triangle 😉 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you AO. 🙂 Yes I have seen lot of people going to those lavish places and checking in from facebook. If you ask them what you did? they say that .. I woke up at 9 AM then had breakfast.. then again slept.. got up at 3 PM and again eat.. and then we had party at night… basically they either eating or sleeping! 😀 They have traveled 300 miles to do it..
      Regarding the Bermuda Triangle , I have crossed it several times… its a hoax.. Its perfectly safe!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So damn true they should rather book a hotel in their neighborhood 😀 these people don’t want to go out in sun, walk few miles, adjust but still claim to be traveler they just want to show off to their fb friends that they’ve been to somewhere. I’ve done trips with these kind of people and literally they are horrible 😠
        Thanks for clearing that doubt on Bermuda Triangle. 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thanks Kritika.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations!! 80 countries 😮😮🙌🙌🙌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you Stella! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

