Sunshine Blogger Award

on

I want to thank Avid Observer for nominating me for Sunshine Blogger Award” 🌞 . Really appreciate her for giving me such a privilege. She has been big support for me ever since I started blogging. She is just new too but she is able to attract huge followers already within two months, that tells the quality of the content she is posting. Make sure to visit her blog and check her out, who knows you might fall in love with her writing too.

Questions from Avid Observer:

  1. A quote or any saying that you love and follow.Β 2017 - 1
  2. If you get chance : either to go in future and know what’s there for you or to go back in past and change something Which one would you choose & Why?
    • I would definitely go back to past, I would like to see the past glory of Humpi, Belur, Hyderabad, Sringeri, Egypt etc etc. Definitely not interested in know the future.
  3. A superpower that you think everyone should have.
    • Be able to fly anywhere!Β πŸ•ŠΒ πŸ•Š
  4. Mountains or Beaches?
    • Done lot of watching the seas and beaches, Now I want to be on mountains, but it better be cold mountains. 😍
  5. Is there anything that can/might make you stop blogging?
    • Don’t even want to think about it… Lose my eye sight? Please .. I have lot to see.. Not so soon.. 😟
  6. If you get a chance to watch any war that happened in the past live Which war would you choose n Why?
    • I am a big follower of WWII but I would not like to watch it live. War is bad, there is no winners in war. So I don’t think I want to watch the war.
  7. Share any adventurous or risky thing that you ever did.
  8. What gives you goosebumps every-time?
    • Whenever I watch movies like Gladiator, God Father, Where eagles dare, Enemy At the Gate, Saving Private Ryan, Schindler’s List.. etc. 😱
  9. A gift that you would love to receive anytime.
    • Canon 6D Mark II with 24~70 EF – L f4 (To be released this month)Β πŸ˜‹
  10. Your favorite topics to have a conversation on.
    • Intellectual talk seduces me very easily. I love to talk about history, evolution and science.
  11. One thing that you want to eliminate from your life completely.
    • Aging.. 😈

Now my nominees:

Well this is the most difficult part, as I cant pick one or other. Also in the past whenever I have nominated people, people hardly liked it. 😯 I feel like I am forcing them to write something don’t want to be part of. So I would like to nominate all of you reading this as nominees. No I am not annoyed by being nominated here Avid Observer, I really like it and appreciate it. I will accept the nominations in the future too. 😍 Its a great and I feel so privileged.

Love,

Raj

❀️

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Rekha says:

    Award pe award, award pe award, award pe award 😁😁😁 tumba famous aagbitri πŸ˜‰ I am a world war fan too. Have you watched that documentary on WW1&2? It was aired on history channel some time ago. Everybody hates aging, alva? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Cambodia ge group alli hogodidre, count me inπŸ™‹ I am planning to visit Cambodia in a couple of months. 80countries so far, that’s great πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ aadre, 5movies in 20yrs Andre doing the math (which I really like, as you know πŸ˜‚), you took 4years to watch one movie? Leap year scheme? πŸ˜› I am commenting this for all three award posts of yours 😁

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Raj says:

      Lot of questions… do you know the easy way… give me another award and post those questions! πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. Rekha says:

        Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I have to start a new award for that one πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Raj says:

        Already 4 posts today… tired … please don’t award me any more! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Rekha says:

        Nobel prize kodbeku anta idde. Since you don’t want… πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Raj says:

        Nobel karya maadida mele kodi… iduvarege madilla πŸ˜€

        Like

    2. Raj says:

      On the serious note.. yes I am crazy about WWII stories and spy stories.. I watch movies online or on TV (recorded on my PVR) Cambodia I dont know when it will materialize … but I want to go… let me know if there is any plans.. mine depending on so many other things.. so cant be sure at this point. Cheers

      Like

      1. Rekha says:

        Sure, heltini hogo kinta munche. 😁
        My dad’s a world war movie fan. He has cart loads of war movies in the cupboard. I like documentaries more 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Raj says:

        Nice ..war running in the family huh? Great I can barrow some.. but most likely I have seen them all.. but I generally watch the movies again and again… Saving private Ryan .. may be about 10 times already! 😁

        Like

      3. Rekha says:

        I found some war movies on Amazon prime. Since you said you watch movies online, you can try that 😁 I have saved some movies in my watchlist. Zulu, saving private Ryan, etc 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Raj says:

        Since most of the WWII movies are old, they are also available on YouTube easily. πŸ™‚

        Like

      5. Rekha says:

        Yes. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ you deserve these awards☺ Amazing answers cant really say which one I liked the most πŸ’™…. even I have been wishing for that superpower from so long πŸ˜‰

    Thank you So Much!! 😊 for that sweet appraisal πŸ˜‡πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Raj says:

      When the questions are good.. naturally answers have to be good! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I believe that as well πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜
        I had a suggestion for U of adding an archive widget maybe in your footer so that the readers can easily check your much older posts ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Raj says:

        Since I was new I thought archive will show only 2 months so did not add it… But yes I will do that now… πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Anytime you feel like
        You got AMAZING posts and checking all of your posts will be a pleasure for everyone ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Raj says:

        Thank you very much.. I am already on the top of the world today… scared of falling down! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Raj says:

        AO, just added the archive section in the footer .. Please check when you have time! Thanks for the suggestion.. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Oh no you won’t fall I guarantee. Glad to know that you’re happy πŸ™‚
        Yup that’s working also if you want you can choose for a drop down menu later becoz as months will add it might make that place look crowded (only if you like).
        No problem.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. Orange says:

    Wow! Firstly congratulations.
    Secondly, I read Rekha’s comments and realised that you are a kannadiga too! Glad to have another kannadiga here. πŸ™‹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Glad to see you too… Thank you for your wish.. πŸ™‚ Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Orange says:

        Cheers! πŸ™‹

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations once again!! 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. shalini says:

    Great answers raj

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thanks Shalini πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. shraddha1993 says:

    Hey congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you Shraddha.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

