Tale of a bottle…

on

12594016_10208527876463304_5799916056185328489_o

A bottle fills
so many tastes,
that many colors;
Just to make
you and me fully awake
without a shake!
Gets recycled
again and again
without any pain
to refresh my brain!

Note: The above picture is of a plane soda bottle, which was widely being used in India before the introduction of cans a decade or so. If you see carefully you can see a marble (locally called “Goli”) insdie. After filling the soda water and filled with gas, the marble is made to push against the narrow opening thus making airtight lock. Its locally called “Goli Soda”. Just want to know if anywhere else in the world such things are used? Please comment and let me know.

Inspired by

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. There’s a soda marketed to kids at a local fast food Japanese restaurant that has a marble in it. I don’t know where they are made.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Wow! that’s great to know..! Thank you very much for the information! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. K. Joseph says:

    I have fond memories of drinking soda from these bottles when I was young. I did not know that they were still around!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      They are very rare these days, I took that picture at Hyderabad.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

    Aren’t they available in Mangalore? I remember seeing them when I used to live there. 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Its available it seams, not not ventured into to.. as I am scared about the water quality! 😀

      Like

      1. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious says:

        Haha true that. We too did not try for the same reason😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful photo for this week. I like your bottles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thanks Cee for the continued support! 🙏

      Like

  5. Amy says:

    I love this image! Great photo capture. 🙂

    Like

  6. Childhood memories revived.. used to have in summers when we kids!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Yes even my memories are from my younger days.. But this soda is super gaseous! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. shraddha1993 says:

    I have nominated you for Blue Sky Tag Blog do check my post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Oh thank you Shraddha… its so nice of you to remember me… I will have a look at it.. Thank you.. Cheers!

      Like

      1. shraddha1993 says:

        Most welcome dude

        Liked by 1 person

  8. shalini says:

    I have seen only in south in Visakhapatnam in the early 1982

    Like

  9. iballrtw says:

    Very clever! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      Like

  10. Seth says:

    This is a great photo. You caused and captured a rush of memories of drinking soda from a bottle in the summer, as a kid. Good and simple times to remember.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raj says:

      Very true… Seth.. Also these soda bottles have darker side too, they were also used in the street gang fights as weapons.. ! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

